AUDE SAPERE

strength-courage-quotes-feature

Well ! I am pretty sure ,my homeopaths  (readers, friends and colleagues) can pretty much relate to this Title of mine “Aude sapere”!!  when this magical healing science homeopathy was under attack, founder of Homeoapthy Dr. Samuel Hahnemann quoted this poem of famous  German poet Gellert:-

THE TRUTH WE MORTAL NEED
US BLEST TO MAKE AND KEEP
THE ALL-WISE SLIGHTLY COVERED OVER
BUT DID NOT BURY DEEP.
AUDE SAPERE means DARE TO BE WISE 

to be more precise “dare to know” “dare to think for yourself”.

The other day when I was in self   SWOT analysis  mode  , which I do often to upgrade myself into a better version of human.. each moment, each day !! I realized I had few fears ,I had been avoiding or may be had accepted to live with them.Facing the fear, is the biggest weapon one can use, But before that Know your worth, and the magnitude of the fear and its strength to create havoc in your life. I had to confront to kill that slowly developing ,creeping fears inside me.I have an embarrassing confession, I had once a fear of crossing roads( I laugh at it now, though it seemed scary then!!). I used to stand, look around, and pray many times before crossing it ..                                          images

They say,”No one has traveled the road of success without ever crossing the street of failures and fears”.!

I had to know the reason of my fear which almost killed me each day, “was it fear of death”?? “was it fear of getting rammed  &  crushed under running wheels”?? was it ” lack of self confidence”…Absolutely “NO”!! …The fear of mine  was self created negative emotion which was restricting  me to move ahead..  One day I premeditatedly  , chose a path to reach my destination  which had several busy roads to cross, and kept on doing it  multiple times till this fear of mine got  dissolved and dissipated .

I just quoted one of my small fears here, we face many challenges and fears each day, few of us chose to accept the toughest challenge and fight back  and few just sit back and go with the flow!!

Go with the flow!!!!! Naahh ! I am some one who loves to go against the wind now . It was’nt easy ..it is still not, but I have this crazy urge or drive to explore those things which are ” forever forbidden “! Dare to restart a thing which was conceived by you once and aborted mercilessly, Dare to know your limitations ,and work on it and convert them into your strengths,  Dare to rip off that skin of being  weak, and be an ascendant .

Remember, that fun teen time party game “Truth or dare”…Life plays it with us so often. Take your call  accept the truth that You are born with few limitations or reply back and dare to distort, dismantle, dissolve your fears, drawbacks, limitations , weaknesses and cross each road( no matter how many hurdles it has) with ease.

“Dare to know yourself, think for yourself and live for yourself devoid of fear”!!

 

P.S- Next time You come across any small or big fear , chant this mantra ” Aude sapere”and see the magic !!!

 

 

Love All …:)

Pallavi

 

 

Leave a Reply

